painting and photographic works

Black and White in the Night

Earlier today I was thinking to myself that even though I’ve lugging a camera around with me in the dark late afternoon/early evenings,  I am just not finding, not creating anything interesting . Well I may have had a bit of a breakthrough this night  (well actually just after 6PM). I like what I captured, especially after converting to black and white:

 

The Bend in Alex Taylor Road

Two Street Lights

Rowland Road

Shadow on the Snow

Glow Across the Road

Down a Deserted Rowland Road

Night on 92nd Street

Night Light on the Alley

Arcs of Abstraction

These photos were taken with  a handheld Nikon D80 at 1600 ASA and processed with Nikon Capture NX2.

2 responses

  1. lovelesstong

    wow!!!! sooo nice!!
    really like the one: shadow on the snow !! it’s like sooooooo pure ~~~~

    the last one gives me a headache… :p…
    have to stare it for like 10 seconds.. then realise it’s a road….. is it????

    2010/12/15 at 8:32 am

    • Thanks! Yes, that last one is a road turned sideways.

      2010/12/18 at 6:09 pm

Leave a Reply

