painting and photographic works

Friday Night Frights

Something a little different today. I have continued with my experiment from yesterday – of using a very slow (1 second) shutter speed and “painting” with light.

What I found on my camera  tonight were a number of images that  I find a little bit disturbing – unsettling is perhaps a better word. Some  are colorful, playful and interesting but somehow they seem like something out of a bad dream – Welcome to my nightmare…

Twilight Cascade

Take the Bridge

The Tangle in the Night

Light Storm

Bad Dream

How do these images make you feel? What quality (or lack thereof) do you think accounts for the feeling?

 

Leave a Reply

