painting and photographic works

Highlights of the Week

I might say the highlight of my week was getting back to the easel working on a painting – but it was just a little work and did not result in anything to share. I will however share some of my favorite photos from the last week (if you follow me on Flickr you may have already seen some of these). I am still without my Nikon so all of these works were taken and processed with an iPhone 3GS

Guard Rail

and by applying the TinyPlanets app to the previous image we get:

Guard Rail Planet

Another abstraction resulting from the TinyPlanets app

Tusk

This next photo did NOT involve the TinyPlanets app. I took a picture of a burr lieing on the path I often walk. I enhanced the saturation of the image and then applied the fisheye feature on the CameraBag app:

Planet Burr

Finally a photo of a larges slushy puddle in which I just pushed the saturation and cropped it a bit:

Technicolor Slush Puddle

4 responses

  1. Fantastic and inspiring photos! Thanks for the background on how you produced them.

    2011/04/16 at 9:12 pm

    • Thanks Tom. I’m glad you found that background interesting (and hopefully useful)

      2011/04/24 at 11:45 pm

  2. Interesting photos!

    2011/05/11 at 8:11 am

    • Thank you! You have some very nice photos on your blog too!

      2011/05/14 at 10:34 pm

Leave a Reply

