painting and photographic works

Urban Dreammares

Even when out walking about taking photos I like to mix things up. I might shoot images that I think have the form to work well as black and white and then I will shift gears, drop my shutter speed way down and generate some camera motion abstracts.

Here are a selection of photos from my recent photoshoot in Calgary, where I abstracted images in the downtown area. There is a suggestion of the hard lines of urban forms but they are softened and there is a sense of familiarity but you can’t quite focus and identify the forms.

City in Motion

City in Motion

Hanging

Hanging

Between

Between

Passage

Passage

Alley

Alley

Leave a Reply

