painting and photographic works

Autumn Leaves (again)

Ah, the seductiveness of the colors of  autumn. Every year I am awed by nature’s spectacle.

“But not this year!”, I told myself as fall descended on my part of the world. It seemed every year I took pictures and I’m sure if I went back and actually looked at images from previous years I would find the same scenes and colors repeating themselves. The golden trees against the deep blue sky have become so cliche – it’s not just me, everyone is taking the same photos!

But you know what? I couldn’t resist. I’ve taken photos of those autumn leaves again and I will share them again. I will however try to share those images that are a little bit different.

...and a touch of teal

…and a touch of teal

Eleven

Eleven

A Carpet of Fallen

A Carpet of Fallen

Lone Leaf

Lone Leaf

Flying Carpet

Flying Carpet

On a Muddy Track

On a Muddy Track

Red on Green

Leave a Reply

